United Kingdom Public Holidays 2014 List – National Government Bank Holidays of England

United Kingdom Public Holidays 2014 List – National Government Bank Holidays of England information given here. United Kingdom is simply referred as UK. It is most developed country in the World with internet users of more than 80% of its population. It is also one of the most important country in the World in terms of financial position, advanced technology and others.

List of Public Holidays/Observations/National Holidays for the year 2014 in United Kingdom.

Weekday Date Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Wednesday Jan 1 New Year’s Day Bank holiday
Thursday Jan 2 2nd January Local holiday Scotland
Monday Jan 6 Epiphany Christian
Tuesday Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Tuesday Jan 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Tuesday Jan 14 Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Thursday Jan 16 Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Saturday Jan 25 Burns’ Night Local observance Scotland
Friday Jan 31 Chinese New Year Observance
Friday Feb 14 Valentine’s Day Observance
Saturday Mar 1 St. David’s Day Local holiday Wales
Tuesday Mar 4 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wednesday Mar 5 Carnival/Ash Wednesday Christian
Sunday Mar 16 Purim Jewish holiday
Monday Mar 17 St Patricks Day Local holiday Northern Ireland
Thursday Mar 20 March equinox Season
Sunday Mar 30 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Sunday Mar 30 Mothering Sunday Observance
Sunday Apr 13 Palm Sunday Christian
Tuesday Apr 15 First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Thursday Apr 17 Maundy Thursday Christian
Friday Apr 18 Good Friday Public holiday
Friday Apr 18 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday Apr 19 Holy Saturday Christian
Saturday Apr 19 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday Apr 20 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Sunday Apr 20 Easter Sunday Bank holiday
Monday Apr 21 Easter Monday Common Local holidays ENG, NIR, WAL
Monday Apr 21 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tuesday Apr 22 Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Wednesday Apr 23 St. George’s Day Local holiday England
Wednesday Apr 23 Shakespeare Day Observance
Monday Apr 28 Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Monday May 5 Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday
Tuesday May 6 Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Sunday May 18 Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
Monday May 26 Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday
Tuesday May 27 Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Thursday May 29 Ascension Day Christian
Wednesday Jun 4 Shavuot Jewish holiday
Sunday Jun 8 Pentecost Christian
Monday Jun 9 Whit Monday Christian
Sunday Jun 15 Father’s Day Observance
Sunday Jun 15 Trinity Sunday Christian
Thursday Jun 19 Corpus Christi Christian
Saturday Jun 21 June Solstice Season
Sunday Jun 29 Ramadan begins Muslim
Saturday Jul 12 Orangemen’s Day Local holiday Northern Ireland
Monday Jul 14 Orangemen’s Day observed Local holiday Northern Ireland
Thursday Jul 24 Laylat al-Qadr Muslim
Tuesday Jul 29 Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Monday Aug 4 Summer Bank Holiday Local holiday Scotland
Tuesday Aug 5 Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Friday Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Monday Aug 25 Summer Bank Holiday Common Local holidays ENG, NIR, WAL
Tuesday Sep 23 September equinox Season
Thursday Sep 25 Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Saturday Oct 4 Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Saturday Oct 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Sunday Oct 5 Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Thursday Oct 9 First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Wednesday Oct 15 Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Thursday Oct 16 Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Thursday Oct 23 Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Saturday Oct 25 Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sunday Oct 26 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Friday Oct 31 Halloween Observance
Saturday Nov 1 All Saints’ Day Christian
Sunday Nov 2 All Souls’ Day Christian
Wednesday Nov 5 Guy Fawkes Day Observance
Sunday Nov 30 St Andrew’s Day Local holiday Scotland
Sunday Nov 30 First Sunday of Advent Observance
Monday Dec 1 St Andrew’s Day observed Local holiday Scotland
Monday Dec 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Wednesday Dec 17 First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Sunday Dec 21 December Solstice Season
Wednesday Dec 24 Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Wednesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Thursday Dec 25 Christmas Day Public holiday
Friday Dec 26 Boxing Day Bank holiday
Wednesday Dec 31 New Year’s Eve Observance

Source : TimeandDate

We hope that information on United Kingdom Public Holidays 2014 List – National Government Bank Holidays will be useful to all people of the country.

Popular Search Terms:

  • bank holidays 2014 united kingdom
  • United Kingdom Holidays 2014
  • United Kingdom Bank Holidays 2014
  • UK holiday 2014
  • 2014 Official bank holiday united kingdom
  • united kingdom government holidays 2014
  • UK BANK holiday list 2014
  • official holidays uk 2014
  • National Holidays 2014 Scotland
  • list of national days 2014 uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>