2015 Maharashtra Public Holidays including State Government

2015 Maharashtra Public Holidays including State Government information and details has been provided here. Maharashtra is one of the fastest growing states in India and one of the largest states by population. In this article, we have provided the list of the public holidays in Maharashtra for the upcoming year 2015. So, let’s see!

2015 Maharashtra Public Holidays including State Government

DATE DAY HOLIDAY IN MUMBAI AND MAHARASHTRA
3 January, 2015 Saturday Id-E-Milad or Milad-Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
26 January, 2015 Monday Republic Day
17 February, 2015 Tuesday Mahashivratri
19 February, 2015 Thursday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
6 March, 2015 Friday Holi
21 March, 2015 Saturday Gudi Padwa, Chaitra Sukhladi, Ugadi, Cheti Chand
28 March, 2015 Saturday Ram Navami (Lord Ram’s Birthday)
3 April, 2015 Friday Good Friday
2 April, 2015 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
14 April, 2015 Tuesday Dr Balasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
1 May, 2015 Friday Maharashtra Day (Formation of Maharashtra)
4 May, 2015 Monday Gautum Buddha Purnima (Birthday of Buddha)
18 July, 2015 Saturday Eid-Ul-Fitr (End of Ramadan or Ramzan)
15 August, 2015 Saturday Independence Day of India
20 August, 2015 Thursday Parsi New Year (Jamshed Navroz)
17 September, 2015 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi, Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 October, 2015 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday (Gandhi Jayanti)
22 October, 2015 Thursday Dussehra/Dasara (Vijaya Dashami)
23 September, 2015 Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha or Eid-Al-Adha (Bakri Id)
11 November, 2015 Wednesday Diwali (Laxmi Puja, Govardhan Pooja)
12 November, 2015 Thursday Diwali (Deepavali) (Balipratipada)
24 October, 2015 Saturday Muharram (Moharum)
25 November, 2015 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday (Guru Nanak Jayanti)
25 December, 2015 Friday Chirstmas

We hope that the information and details on 2015 Maharashtra Public Holidays including State Government will be useful to all. Are you resident of Maharashtra? Then please share this post on the popular websites such as Facebook, Google Plus and Twitter to make it more useful to all the Maharashtrian people.

Share love...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Digg thisPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0