List of Kerala Public Holidays 2014 Official Holidays of State Government

List of Kerala Public Holidays 2014 Official Holidays of State Government information and details has been provided here. Kerala is one of the most progressive state in India as well as most educated in the country. We have provided here list of public holidays as per the information available on the Internet.

14 January Tuesday Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
26 January Sunday Republic Day
(National Day)
27 February Thursday Maha Shivaratri
1 April Tuesday Annual Accounts Closing
(Bank Holiday)
14 April Monday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April Monday Vishu
18 April Friday Good Friday
1 May Thursday May Day
15 August Friday Independence Day
6 September Saturday First Onam
7 September Sunday Onam / Thiruonam
21 September Sunday Sree Narayana Guru
Samadhi Day
30 September Tuesday Mid-Year Accounts
Closing (Bank Holiday)
2 October Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s
3 October Friday Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
4 October Saturday Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
6 October Monday Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
22 October Wednesday Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
25 December Thursday Christmas Day

I hope that information and details on List of Kerala Public Holidays 2014 Official Holidays of State Government will be useful to all people around the state.

If you have find this information useful then do not hesitate to share it on popular social sites like Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.

Share love...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Digg thisPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0