Gujarat Public Holidays 2015 including Bank and State Government

Gujarat Public Holidays 2015 including Bank and State Government information and details has been provided here. Gujarat is one of the fastest developing states in India. The state government officially announced the notification for the upcoming year’s public holidays and bank holidays. In this article, we have provided the list of the public holidays, bank holidays, school holidays, state government holidays and observances. So, let’s read here!

Gujarat Public Holidays 2015 including Bank and State Government

Bank Holidays in Gujarat for 2015 year

Makar Sankranti – 14th January Wednesday
Republic Day of India – 26th January Monday
Holi (Dhuleti) – 6th March Friday
Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti – 14th April Tuesday
Eid-Ul-Fitr or Ramadan Eid – 17th July Saturday
Independence Day – 15th August, Saturday
Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha) – 17th September Thursday
Eid-Ul-Adha or Bakra Eid – 25th September Friday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday – 2nd October Friday
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) – 22nd October Thursday
Diwali – 11th November Wednesday
Vikram Samvat New Year Day – 12th November Thursday
Eid-E-Milad-Un-Nabi (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) – 24th December Thursday
Christmas – 25th December, Friday

General Holidays in Gujarat for 2015 Year

Makar Sankranti – 14th January Wednesday
Republic Day of India – 26th January Monday
Maha Shivratri – 17th February Tuesday
Holi (Dhuleti) – 6th March Friday
Chetichand – 21st March Saturday
Shree Ram Navmi – 28th March Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti – 2nd April Thursday
Good Friday – 3rd April Firday
Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti – 14th April Tuesday
Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti – 20th April Monday
Eid-Ul-Fitr or Ramadan Eid – 17th July Saturday
Independence Day – 15th August, Saturday
Parsi New Year Pateti – 18th August Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan – 29th August Saturday
Janmashtami – 5th September Saturday
Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha) – 17th September Thursday
Eid-Ul-Adha or Bakra Eid – 25th September Friday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday – 2nd October Friday
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) – 22nd October Thursday
Muharram (Asura) – 24th October Saturday
Diwali – 11th November Wednesday
Vikram Samvat New Year Day – 12th November Thursday
Bhai Bij – 13th November Friday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday – 25th November Wednesday
Eid-E-Milad-Un-Nabi (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) – 24th December Thursday
Christmas – 25th December, Friday

We hope that the information and details on Gujarat Public Holidays 2015 including Bank and State Government will be useful to all people of the state. Let’s share it on the popular websites like Facebook, Twitter and much more.

First published on 28th November, 2013. Last updated on 3rd December, 2014.

Popular Search Terms:

  • bank holidays 2015 gujarat
  • state government holidays in gujarat in january 2015
  • school holiday list 2015 gujarat
  • samvatsri 2015
  • PUBLIC HOLIDAY AS PER GOVT OF GUJARAT IN 2014
  • ph holiday 2015 GOVT OF GUJARAT
  • List of public holidays 2015 in gujarat state
  • gujrat holiday calendar 2015
  • gujrat Government calendar 2015
  • gujarat government holiday
Share on..Share on Facebook0Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Reddit0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Email this to someoneShare on Tumblr