2015 Delhi Public Holidays including Government and Bank

2015 Delhi Public Holidays including Government and Bank information and details has been provided here. Delhi is the national capital of the country. It is also one of the fastest growing cities in the country. In this article, we have compiled a list of the public holidays, state government department’s holidays and more. So, let’s see!

2015 Delhi Public Holidays including Government and Bank

Holidays in Delhi for the Year 2015

4th January 2015, Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad
26th January 2015, Monday Republic Day
6th March 2015, Friday Holi
28th March 2015, Saturday Ram Navami
2nd April 2015, Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
3rd April 2015, Friday Good Friday
4th May 2015, Monday Buddha Purnima
18th July 2015, Saturday Idul Fitr
15th August 2015, Saturday Independence Day
5th September 2015, Saturday Janmashtami
25th September 2015, Friday Id-Ul-Zuha / Bakrid
2nd October 2015, Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
22nd October 2015, Thursday Dussehra
24th October 2015, Saturday Muharram / Tajiya
11th November 2015, Wednesday Diwali / Deepavali
25th November 2015, Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
24th December 2015, Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi
25th December 2015, Friday Christmas

Restricted Holidays (RH) of Delhi for the year 2015

1st January 2015, Thursday New Years Day
14th January 2015, Wednesday Makar Sankranti / Uttarayan
15th January 2015, Thursday Pongal
24th January 2015, Saturday Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
3rd February 2015, Tuesday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
14th February 2015, Saturday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
19th February 2015, Thursday Shivaji Jauanti
5th March 2015, Thursday Holika Dahan
21st March 2015, Saturday Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand
5th April 2015, Sunday Easter Sunday
14th April 2015, Tuesday Vaisakhi / Vishu / Masadi
15th April 2015, Wednesday Vaisakhadi (Bangal) / Bahag Bihu(Assam)
3rd May 2015, Sunday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
9th May 2015, Saturday Guru Rabindranath’s birthday
17th July 2015, Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
18th July 2015, Saturday Rath Yatra
18th August 2015, Tuesday Parsi New Years Day / Nauroz
28th August 2015, Friday Onam
29th August 2015, Saturday Raksha Bandhan
17th September 2015, Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi
20th October 2015, Tuesday Dussehra / Maha Saptami
21st October 2015, Wednesday Dussehra / Maha Ashtami
22nd October 2015, Thursday Dussehra / Maha Navmi
27th October 2015, Tuesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
30th October 2015, Friday Karaka Chaturthi / Karva Chouth
10th November 2015, Tuesday Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi
12th November 2015, Thursday Govarshan Puja
13th November 2015, Friday Bhai Duj
17th November 2015, Tuesday Pratihar Sashthi / Chhat Puja
24th November 2015, Tuesday Guru Teg Bahadurs’s Martyrdom Day
24th December 2015, Thursday Christmas Eve

We hope that the information and details onĀ 2015 Delhi Public Holidays including Government and Bank will be useful to all. Are you resident of Delhi? Then please do not forget to share this article on the popular websites such as StumbleUpon, Digg, Twitter, Delicious, Google+ and Facebook.

Share love...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Digg thisPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0