Central University of Gujarat Results 2016 Admission Merit List Central University of Gujarat Results 2016 Admission Merit List information has been provided here. The University of Gujarat has invites online applications from eligible candidates for admissions to its academic programmes. An Online Entrance Test would be conducted on 5th July, 2016 at 17 Centres across India. After completion of Entrance Test, candidates are requested to visit the University’s website for check their Central University of Gujarat Results 2016.

Central University of Gujarat Results

Central University of Gujarat Results 2016 Programmes / Courses

M.Phil.-Ph.D. Programmes

(a) Studies in Science, Technology and Innovation Policy
(b) Comparative Literature
(c) Society and Development
(d) Hindi Language and Literature
(e) Security Studies
(f) Gandhian Thought and Peace Studies
(g) International Politics

Also Check: Gujarat Polytechnic Agriculture Admission Merit List 2016

2-Year Postgraduate Programmes

M.A. in Sociology, English, Hindi, Gujarati, Economics, Politics and International Relations
M.Sc. in Industrial Chemistry, Life Sciences, Chemical Sciences, and Environmental Sciences
M.L.I.Sc. in Library & Information Science
Six Month Certificate Course in Analytical Techniques for Visually Challenged. There will be no written test for this course.

List of Central University of Gujarat Admission 2016 Test Centres

Baroda, Gandhinagar, Rajkot, Surat, Kochi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Guwahati, Imphal, Patna, Bhubaneshwar, Delhi, Jaipur, Srinagar, Lucknow, Bengaluru, and Kolkata.

The University’s website has a special page devoted to Admissions 2016-16. Eligibility criteria, intake, fee structure, mode of payment and other relevant Entrance Test related details are available on The University follows the Government of India Rules for reservation in admissions. The University reserves the right to change or cancel any of the above Centres. Candidates may also contact us via e-mail:

The Central Universities Bill 2009 aims at creating one new central university each in Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu. It also seeks to convert Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya in Chhattisgarh, Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya in Sagar (Madhya Pradesh) and Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in Uttarakhand into Central universities.

We hope that given information on Central University of Gujarat Results 2016 Admission Merit List will be useful to you. Let’s share this article on social media sites like Google Plus, Facebook, Twitter and others.

Share love...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on Google+0Share on StumbleUpon0Digg thisPin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0